The CoffeeWars Crew

It's hard really to come up with an authoritative list of the CoffeeWars staff. There's no secret handshake, no initiation ritual, and no official roster. Still, there's a core of folks who have contributed over the years to making the event happen, and this is our attempt to recognize them.

It's worth noting that by "staff," we mean something other than the judges-- the staff are the people who actually cause the event to occur (gather the materials, organize things, conduct the event). Some of the staff are also judges, but that is beside the point.

Anyway, if you think you are a staff member, and you don't see your name here, there are two possibilities:

  • You are wrong, and you are not actually a staff member, in spite of the certificate that the Nigerian finance minister sent you
  • I screwed up when making this page, and you were omitted by mistake. These things happen, and I am sorry-- let me know, and I'll try to correct the error.
Enough preamble. Here's the staff list, such as it is.

Gurney Halleck
Mark Renouf
GriffJon (now and then)
Rob Nielsen (when he manages to show up...)
Steve (the FNG)

There are also a number of folks who deserve special mention, so now we shall mention them specially!

  • Alice667
  • Lizzz
  • Tim Lloyd
  • Qubit
  • Lucid
  • Jay Dyson : One of the Fearsome Four Founders.
    We toast you every year, man.
    R.I.P. Jay D. Dyson, gone far too soon (December, 2011)
  • Madhat : The artistic designer of the web site.
  • Dr. Vann Harl : Judge, and generous donor of the prizes for CW5 and CW4
  • The staff of DefCon and the Riviera, as always, merit our thanks.
  • Cat Okita : Sort of a staff member?

Site Ruled by the CoffeeWars Crew Past CoffeeWars Copyright 2000-2015 CoffeeWars
Copyright 2000-2015